Backups
Save your notes, bookmarks, images, and rooms as plain files on a location of your choosing.
While your Bleep data is safely stored on your device and on your iCloud Drive, having a local copy can give you extra peace of mind and be helpful in other areas, like starting fresh on Bleep without permanently deleting your data.
How do I export my data?
Head over to Settings, hit Export…, and choose a destination for your backup. It should take less than a minute to complete.
What does Bleep export?
A folder containing:
- Your notes (as
.md) - Your bookmarks (as
.md) - Your images (in their original format)
- Your rooms (as folders)
Some things to keep in mind
- Loose items (not inside of any Room) will be exported at the root of the exported folder.
- Items inside of one or more Rooms will be exported inside of each of the rooms they belong to.
How do I restore from a backup?
Easy! Hit Import… in Settings and choose a folder containing your export. Note: Bleep does not currently keep track of what’s already been imported.